Shapeshift update from 2 days ago.. finally had a response but still waiting for coins!

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Hey Everybody,

So I posted about Shapeshift a few days ago and the fact they hadn't got back to me to return some coins for a failed swap of coins that happened on 23rd December (the same day I reported it). The article is here: https://steemit.com/crypto/@cyrixboy/shapeshift-support-needs-improving

After hounding on Twitter they finally came back to me late on Friday night (via email) blamed me for the failed transaction (I tried swapping 3495 Dogecoin for Blackcoins I think, this apparently this was below the deposit limit). I was told to carefully watch as the rates and deposit limits change every 30 seconds. 

Another thing to note is if you email Shapeshift in reply to your ticket this can bump your ticket DOWN their ticketing system ! This obviously means your ticket goes to the back of the queue. I would suggest if you've not had a timely response pestering them on Twitter as it seems it was the only way I could get anyone to look at my ticket.

Seems according to the tweet above I've entered another 2 -3 day queue this time to now  see my coins returned, that means we will be approaching the 3 week mark from logging a ticket to coins to be returned. Ouch !

Thanks