You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why U.S Restrictions on ICOs and Exchanges Is Likely

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

@crytovestor Thank you my miserably likeminded friend, was waiting on your take on this aswell. I am from Canada so this makes me curious as to the direction of my own countries legislation in upcoming years for the crypto space.

I personally think that ICO’s will be deemed securities, furthermore retroactively implemented to impede growth of fraudulent projects. I also believe that ICO’s will be forced to report on product achievements and be held accountable to the timelines set out in white papers.

I don’t believe this hearing will be the end of crypto or blockchain nor will it be the last hearing we have, yet I am curious the outcome with no one being an openly direct opponent of this crypto.