My Aeon Solo Mining Pool

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

When I decided to mine Aeon, I wanted to try my own pool. I have 4 PC's to use at home, and went with this pool app: https://github.com/sammy007/monero-stratum

Here are the PC's I have:

  • AMD FX-8300, 16GB RAM, 8 cores, running XUbuntu 16.04
  • Intel i7-2670QM laptop, 8GB RAM, 4 cores, running XUbuntu 16.04
  • Intel i7-6700, 16GB RAM, 4 cores, running Windows 10 Pro
  • AMD Ryzen 7 1700X, 8GB RAM, 8 cores, running Windows 10 Pro (with Nvidia GTX 1050)

The FX-8300 is dedicated to run Aeon daemon + simple wallet + monero-stratum + Xmrig
The others are all running Xmrig.
Running xmrig-nvidia on the 1050 GPU.

Thus, I have 5 miners in my pool, and get a total H/s of around 4500, depending on what else I am using my computers for. (If they were all dedicated I would probably get 5500, but alas! these are in use for other things too.)

I am estimating at this hash rate I should mine a block on average every 19 days ... I am currently on day 8. It is a long wait. Ha!

Below is a picture of the stats page from my pool. Does anyone know what "Round Progress" means? When this gets up to 100%, will I be more likely to mine a block? I will update here when I hit the first block.

SoloPool.PNG

Sort:  

Hi friends, I like your posts. keep working in steemit by post your nice post, regards steemit all over the world, my account @rijal999 i will upvote and follow you back

Congratulations @d0uglas72! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @d0uglas72! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!