The Road to 100 000 dollars!

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Welcome everyone

I believe in blockchain. I believe in the usability of cryptocurrency.
But you only invest if you think you can make money out of it.
This is the reason why I do this. I want people to see that it is possible to gain a TON of money through cryptocurrency investing.
I’m not the most experienced trader. I will make mistakes. But that’s why I’m here. I’m here to learn and share experiences with you guys.
So let’s find out if we can make a life changing amount of money.

Our target is 100 000 dollars.
Some people might not think this is life changing. But it is for me.
Setting our expectations too high will demotivate us. I want to take baby steps so I stay encouraged to move on. That’s the reason I won’t say I want to make a million dollars. Maybe one day…

My portfolio

I started investing February 2017. The amount I started with was 6 000 dollars. Mistakes have been made along the way but in the end I tripled my investment.
The total amount we have now , 1/03/2018 , is 18 927 dollars.

enter image description here

My portfolio contains of several parts.
Ethereum , NEO , GAS , STEEM , BitShares and cash. That does not seem a lot. But I don’t want to overdiversify. Warren Buffet once said : “Wide diversification is only required when investors do not understand what they are doing."
Remember. We are still in an immature market. If Bitcoin rises or falls , the rest will follow. I don’t want to lose potential higher gains by overdiversifying into 20 coins. My ideal portfolio consists of 5 coins. Cash is not a crypto and GAS is just NEO’s dividend. I don’t count them among my coins. So there is potential room for one more coin.
For safety reasons I will not tell you where I keep my coins. But rest assured they are kept in a safe place or as safe as possible.

So what’s the reason why I chose these coins?
ETH and NEO are strong large market cap coins. They are here to balance it.
Why STEEM and BTS? Because I use them. It’s as simple as that. They are actually being used by people.
I will go into more detail of these coins in the following updates.

So what’s with the large cash part?
When the big correction played out this year I sold some coins. That’s why I have a lot of cash.
But as long as Bitcoin is in an overall downtrend , cash is very important for me to buy at dips.

I will do weekly updates and report every change I will make.
Any advice is much appreciated.
Ultimately , that’s the main reason why I’m here. To learn.

Thank you for your support!

Sort:  

Great post and well done gaming with the upvote bots. I've decided that it's just as important to reinvest and make something but at the same time still have the ethics to try and provide good content. Nice to see you doing so well mate :-)
oh, don't know if youve seen this, but if not, have a look at steem.supply Its a perfect and in depth site for monitoring and tracking your post payouts and an upto date price of steem and sbd and your total account value.
Will be hanging on your coat tails on that road to 100K :-)

Great input , thx! I did not know about steem.supply . It looks like a useful tool.
I'm beginning to understand how the Steemit financial system works. I agree with u that upvote bots are important to gain exposure and earn some money as long as you post valuable content!

smart strategy man! I personally like to keep around 10 different coins on hand in my portfolio. but this is definitely a good way to make your way to 100k especially with cash like that ready to buy the dips.

See you In the 100 k club

Suprised you don't have some bitcoin, each time it forks, you get free new currency.

I am buying lots of cardano (ADA) at the moment

If bitcoin breaks the downtrend , I will probably buy some. But I'm not sure yet.

Hey @d0zer, the markets are pretty crazy right now. Crypto is back to a weird space but I know long term it's still what we're all hoping it will be! Cheers

Yes , I also look at the long term!

Best of luck @d0zer! I'm new to Steemit and love crypto -- followed you so I can track your progress.

Thank you! I hope you will enjoy it here.

Thank you @d0zer - So far so good! :)

Just 4 tickers? :o You are courageous :-) I believe you will succeed! Good luck!

I have a big load of cash. So I will probably add one more coin. I think that will be enough for now. :)

Which one will you buy? I have a big load of cash as well (about 30% of my portfolio), but I'm waiting whether we'll see a correction (I guess, we'll see in upcoming weeks)

I think I will buy bitcoin and one other altcoin ( but I'm not sure which one) IF bitcoin breaches +- 12000 dollars. If it breaches that level , we will be back in an uptrend. Follow the trend.

Yeah, the sentiment is great for now, but I'm not sure it will last...I'll wait, I'll buy LTC, DATA or IOTA, but not now :-)

Great Portfolio...

You got a 13.90% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @d0zer! Earn 90% daily earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale.

You got a 2.05% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @d0zer!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.