Testing the NIX Off-Chain Governance Beta: Handing in a Proposal

in #cryptocurrency5 years ago

NIX' Off-Chain Governance Beta recently started as announced on the official blog. With this, I wanted to test everything myself and hand in my very own test proposal. During the beta, proposals only cost 1 NIX to submit (it will cost 50 afterwards).

To do so, I went over to the Submit Page and started filling out the fields as explained on the About Page. I sent the fee of 1 NIX to the dev fund in this transaction and noted the txid. For address, I simply took the one I sent the coins from.

Imagine this wouldn't be a test proposal for the beta but a serious one for funding. I would want to give the community a way to interact with me and question my proposal, right? Right! Therefore, I decided to submit a new post on the subreddit because a lot of people use reddit and I can respond to any feedback. After all, I want to win people over for my cause so I definitely should put in some effort.

NIX reddit post

All right! So I've created my reddit thread where I gave details about the proposals. Now to complete the form:

NIX proposal

Looks good (hopefully I didn't miss any typos), let's hand it in! Success! My proposal was successfully submitted and shows on the Proposals Page alongside the others:

NIX proposals

Everything worked smoothly and I'm very happy with it so far! Hopefully, there will be many more during the beta phase. Surely, people will love to vote on proposals!

As said in the proposal, I'll send 10 NIX to anyone else who gives it a shot!

Sort:  

Vielleicht interessiert dich das, @gammastern. :-)

Congratulations @dacx! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 20 posts. Your next target is to reach 30 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!