IOTA: the backbone for IoT, their foundation, alliances & partnerships

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

So the day before yesterday IOTA entered the 7th position when it came available for trading @ Bitfinex.
We are moving to a world where everything is connected via the Internet of Things. From smartphones, to Self-driving cars even to Smart Cities.

  • Gartner has forecasted that per 2020 there will be 20 Billion devices connected to the IoT and per 2025 75 Billion devices.
  • Blockchain has it's limitations...
  • Here is where IOTA come in to play.

In this video I give a short breakdown on IOT and want to spend some time on their IOTA foundation, alliances & partnerships.

If you want to know what IOTA is all about in a nutshell check out this short video:

Sort:  

Wow! the future is here.

Well it will take some time (20 / 30 years?) before IoT is fully adopted

I bought a little IOTA to play with and downloaded a few wallets to make test transactions and wasn't very impressed but I think there is potential value in a Blockchain-less consensus network with NO FEES!

Can imagine, but they claim to get faster the more transactions are being done, so I guess we can only wait for the future to be present so we can see how this will actually work whenever there is a high demand

This technology could be huge.

I think so to, now we need to see it in practise

After discovering Steemit, and the Graphene tech that powers it, I've begun to realize that instant and 'free' distributed ledgers are inevitably the future.

This tech can't arrive soon enough!

I agree I signed up to bitfinex just to buy some IOTA !

It's ambitious project for the future unfortunately quantum computer is on papers may be will be a excelente project in long term

Yes it is a long term project

I will invest few btc when it's available on Bittrex

앞으로 이런종류의 코인은 엄청나게 나올것입니다!

That's why I think it is good to speculate already on it and to buy in :)