Why you should NOT invest in Genesis mining (Research part 4)

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

This is the 4th episode of my research on Genesis mining to show you that you will receive more coins, whenever you just buy DASH directly via an exchange, instead of buying a 2 year contract of DASH x11 via Genesis mining.

Please be aware that it is required to see the first 3 parts as well to understand the full context.
Part 1: Genesis mining calculation shows it is not profitable?
Part 2: Response from Genesis mining on video: Genesis mining calculation shows it is not profitable?
Part 3: Genesis mining warning: it's better to just buy instead of mining DASH
Part 4: see video below :)

Sort:  

Re steemd. I been saying this for time now. I hated to say it as i had 13k worth if dash mining contracts but reality is buy and hold for bigger gains. Note Levi Its entertainment on the youtube vidz lol ☺

Hold much better

we are lucky we went in when we did. or we may not of got back what we did. Shit!

I know mate we were lucky

Hey Mike, good to hear from you! Yes true man, I also invested 16K but luckily I have everything back already, as you say we were in on the right time to get the money back :). No it's edutainment --> mashup of education and entertainment ;)

Arhhhh I see! I got ya Levi! Yeah we was very lucky! No more promoting GM for me or even anh future upgrades!

;) indeed we were. Same here :)

I generally think that mining never wins out over buying and holding. Due to increase in difficulty and more mining competition.
I bought an ether mining contract about 18 months ago. I would have twice as much ether if I just bought it!

great video :) the fishy part about genesis mining was because they were hacked and had some issues before they started paying out but they are mining and will operate normally they said on their twitter account

Yes, true I know about it, but they still need to get back to that promise :)

Great job @dafamousdj! Actually I just wrote about it this week after I was doing some numbers. The conclusion was it is a huge risk for a big amount of money stucked for two years, and with the maximum profit of 50% and the minimum of losing almost everything. This is the link to my my post

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@dssb/i-ve-made-my-first-analysis-for-cloud-mining-this-are-my-conclusions-and-roi

Hi Dssb, read your post, great man. upvoted!

Thank you @dafamousdj :)

You're welcome!

I approve this broadcast:)

I approve your comment and therefore upvoted it

nice post

Bitcoin faucet list 2017

link : http://gestyy.com/qMSSuQ

Thanks younes

Glad to see someone finally criticizing Genesis mining instead of promoting it own gains. Thank you very much. I'l follow and hope you do the same! :D