You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cryptocurrency - The Wasted Potential of the Hash

This is exactly what the Golem coin/project is all about. It is about connecting all the world's extra computing power to help in these various areas of study. Check it out. I have no investment or connection with them, but I love the idea. It is like the one where you donate processing power to study that stars. I know that this project does not include the mining computing power. It would be wonderful if someone could figure out a way to divert the nonce, to this project for a small fee.

Sort:  

With golem, you need to pay to get your computation, where as with Gridcoin/BOINC it's free.

Here is my take on Golem https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@brevis/crypto-tip-golem-network-tokens-9-jun-17
I believe in the long term potential of this project, and in fact, I have invested in $GNT just recently

Fuck golem