Sort:  

Now you are making great articles @davidhay ! With the text and the video everything is 100% clear. Might even invest myself into polyswarm because of you! Ur post are really improving mate goodjob!

Hi David,
thanks for the well presented and very informative video.

I would like to ask you if you could review Ethos which claims to be developing a secure multi-token wallet where you safely store all of your crypto assets. They say their mission is:

''Our mission is to make the daunting cryptocurrency market accessible to everyone, accelerate adoption of blockchain technology and democratize ownership of cryptocurrencies. Ethos harnesses the power of design, technology and social intelligence to create a breakthrough solution that will enable everyone to participate in the New Economy.

We’re putting the power back in the hands of the people – where it belongs.''

You could say well why should I cover this wallet when I am so busy. Fair point. The crypto world still has not found an avenue where it can get mass adoption. You could argue just give it time and this will come.

I was an early adopter of btc back in 2012 which seems like an eternity ago. Buying bitcoin then was a stressful experience.
To be honest buying crypto now is still a stressful experience while storing it just compounds the headache from the first task.
I have a nano ledger wallet, an exodus wallet, a lisk wallet, an IOTA wallet. I am currently trying to download the official Ethereum wallet! This stuation is just ridiculous and prevents the mass of ordinary people adopting crypto. Crytp should not just be for people who are comfortable with the technology. I have a doctorate and feel intimidated by multiple wallets, the never ending stories of crypto hacks, hassle with registering and transacting with exchanges. You get the picture. Anyway, please give my request a think.I have looked at the Ethos website/white paper but am no techie so can't really comment upon the their claims for this coin.
Thanks for reading my rant!

I like the idea of polyswarm but would be afraid of it being manipulated but hackers. Starting of for what looks like a genuine contributor and passing your own malware through. Any one else hold these fears?

I took a test position in Cindicator. I believe that is what they are trying to do. Having a financial commitment keeps me interested in the project.

Cool. I like the sound of polyswarm....

Very interesting project, thanks for the info.

Thanks for the info David! Keep up the good work. Maybe someday government workers can smoke weed (legally- lol).

6:19

"Narrated by Shooter Jennings" -- How cool is that? :)

I'm sure Augur is going to be famous soon:

Shooter Jennings, "Fuck you I'm famous"

Always love learning from you keep up the good work.

The application of tech like Augur is mind blowing isn't it? It gives us a platform to pretty much say to someone "put your money where you mouth is".

It takes BALLs to invest in such innovations >_<

Hi David, is market prediction considered gambling? Can you please help me understand this better? I admire your insights and I would like to know your opinion about this. Thank you.

Love the video and explanation. Polyswarm sounds intriguing. David, I love your sober, calm, and meticulous look at this space. We need more people doing work like you. Keep it up!