The Bad of Coin Pump Tweets

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

What happens when people do whatever a Twitter account say.

BAT and PTOY just shot to the moon!!

bat-chart.png

ptoy-chart.png

Why?
Well, because of this...


pump_tweets.png

Except for...
hack_tweet.png

It was supposedly a hack of John McAfee's Twitter account.
Sure, John could have been playing a fun game on everyone by telling them to buy some low volume coins. Or, he could have been making a point about what he was trying to get across about his suggestions that these coins are long-term investments and not pump and dumps. Either way, it looks like some people fell for the Tweets and got caught in the scam.


DeanLogicForkSing-sm.png
Steem Badges

Let the positive energy sing!

More Power to the Minnows!!


DestroyAllBots.png
Trading on Bittrex and Binance
HODLin’
Verge(XVG) -- Cordana(ADA) -- Ripple(XRP) -- Digibyte(DGB)

Sort:  

Or he's just doing that and and making some nice profits. A few YouTube's have been doing this and have some pretty damning evidence their Twitter was never hacked.

I don't think McAfee needs to do this to makes some profit. He's probably rolling in BitCoin and BitCoin Cash.

BTW, he just killed Verge(XVG). Makes me wish I got out earlier today at a much higher profit.
Someone said that John McAfee said Verge was going to $15. McAfee said it would eventually get to $0.15.

nice.good time to buy then. mcafee doesnt know jack shit about crypto.

Which is apparent in him shilling electroneum and digibytes.

Can you Upvote my last post please, i need some support thank you so much :)

Saw this. I thought to myself - this guy has gone totally nuts. And when I saw the last tweet about the hacked account - I was like - poor guys that bought...

Well, if they aren't junk coins, they can just Hodl and eventually they'll be even again.

I have a portfolio with several crypto-coins
(steem, bitcoin, bitcoincash, ethereum, litecoin)
and I've got accounts on a couple of social network platforms
(steemit and sola)
that take up much of my time.
I'll stick to them
and ignore the
FOMO and FUD