Bitcoin encounter 3 years ago

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

The first time I knew Bitcoin was around 3 years ago, I was playing on some HYIP website with my friends and needed internet currency. We were given choice of currency to deposit on the HYIP, there were perfect money, bitcoin and I can't remember anymore. I went to an exchanger online and exchanged for perfect money as it was the same rate with USD, on the exchange price chart I saw Bitcoin which was around $400 for 1 bitcoin but I didn't even think about it as I was only exchanging $100 and it would be 0.25 bitcoin which was weird for me. So that was the first time I encountered bitcoin, $400/btc.

Last year my friend brought up bitcoin when we were eating and we talked a little bit about it, I remembered the price as $400 (although it should be around $800 that time) from my last encounter and said "forget it, the price is $400 now, it's way too high, how nice would it be if we bought it at first when it doesn't have any value". Last 2 weeks I learned about blockchain and steemit from one of my subscribed youtube channel Coldfusion and got interested, so I researched more and realized the chances I missed before on bitcoin. It's pointless to regret it, so I decided to start investing at that moment. I looked for ways to buy some bitcoin and after a few days looked for trading platform for cryptocurrencies, then learning how to mine and here I am starting my little journey in this huge blockchain potential. I admit I do have the feeling that now $4000 is already too high and it's too late already to join, but that was also my feeling 1 year ago, let's hope I am wrong like I was 1 year ago.

Wish me luck
Thanks for reading

timeisnow.jpg

Sort:  

I hope it's not to late as well. More into Ethereum and other altcoins but am accumulating Bitcoin on selloffs. I started a few months ago.
Good Luck!

Good luck to you too @mikeflow !!

Hi @derp91 - meet someone of a similar frame! - had a peek at your blog and will make time to look at some of the interesting topics you have touched so far.

I may be a little further down the road too are on - in fact much closer to the end of it than I would like to be - and have had my share of hard falls and serious downs. But heck, we are living in an exciting phase of human evolution right now, with huge transformations due - and it is a privilege to be be in the company of guys like you!

I have not posted much yet, but should you be interested, you may get a gist of what I am on about now in my blog.

Have a nice day!

Hi @clicketyclick nice to know you
I've read your posts and honestly it's interesting, can't wait to learn more things from you
I love reading posts of people's personal thoughts and insights on a topic for it gives more angle of perception towards the topic, something I might have never thought of
Keep posting, cause I'll keep reading, I know I won't miss any of your posts cause I have followed you

Have a good day!

Interesting stuff. I just decided to follow you. Looking forward to more personal posts like this :)

Hi @algons Thanks
I followed back too, to not miss out any of your objective insights and analysis