You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: World's first Ethereum web browser released!

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

The eternity.ws website is a webapp, you don't have to install anything. But I think it's absolutely possible to develop some browser plugin which is able to get the HTML from the blockchain.

Sort:  

Okay, I undestand another thing in your post. And how do you manage to delete ilegal content hosted there? I mean, for example, you have a mp3 or a copyrighted book, and you manage to upload it to the Etherium Blockchain, how does the author, erase it from there? I think the world is going to rethink everything. I mean, I imagine a Kazaa or Emule, even magnet torrents or full copies of torrents hosted there. I am missing something or this is possible?

No author, no government, and nobody can erase anything from any blockchain. It's the most basic principle of cryptos. So yes, all of the above are fully possible. I think it's a huge responsibility for humanity to use this wisely... But... There will be always trolls, perverts and other people who will use the existing technology for bad things.

So, the big question is, as humans we are not perfects, how are we going to manage to minimize the risk of the bad things?

Copyrights, I'm not a big fan of this, but big studios, from Sony to Disney, will be concerned of this. And I guess they will try to shut it down. But, how do you shut down something like decentralized blockchains?

I mean, I think your project is awesome. I just can't understand how is this legal yet.... Or do you leave a trail when you upload things to the Etherium Blockchain besides the wallets IDs?

As you said, double edged sword. It will be incredible good for countries where freedom of speech is not guaranteed, but it will suck for people with bad intentions.

Your question is a very good question... But I don't know the good answer for it. I think we can't prevent the bad behavior at all. :/