You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @movingman gets Naked in the Name of Transparency - Open Portfolio- Up to Date..

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

Interesting portfolio & post @movingman
I noticed that you haven't listed any BTC. Are you focused only on altcoins?

Also: ARK is awesome! Very professional and dedicated team behind it. It needs some more media/steemit exposure though.I did an ark giveaway-post some months ago. Maybe it is time for a new one..

You have a lot of your crypto assets on binance. Keep in mind that non decentralized exchanges can demand now or in the future proof of identification or otherwise can lock up your cryptos. Remember, if you don't own the private keys those coins aren't ''really'' yours.

Sort:  

Hi ! Havent been online for some days really,been working long days but worth it for more usdt lol :)

I don't have any btc at the moment, and I did have 4000usd fluid usdt to buy in the next huge dip, but, in between but I got some Ada traded with it and got 800 usd profit from buying in again. I think it was and well ended up with plus 800usd from the last run we had there, but was busy and missed the sell point to get changed back into usdt! Never good to try trading with bad coins or tokens I say, I never mind getting "stuck" with something I didn't sell and is a lot of profit coins or tokens sat on the balance. I will wait because altcoins always have much more profits than bitcoin in a bull run, sell the ones I would be making profit on, and then wait until Btc drops more in price.

I think because there's actually no real Need - Yet For crypto - that we could see all the ones who have fat Btc wallets,and want the price to come down such as governments who buy it (Obviously) and people who have been selling drugs on silkroad website for example, maybe even to destroy its value to show the public that it will fail (and then they buy more!)

hmm but yeh, me personally , I'm looking at altcoins at the moment because of the more regular price rise multiples. Im lucky I can get the work rythum and buy crypto regulary, i wont get this chance in the future and so im all in.

I'm terribly concerned as to how the internet will all pan out- as in how we will access it, and how safe it will be concerning 5G etc.. but what I invest in I hope to just need when im older and find it hard to live like I do know and do plane to sell off in 2020 50 % of what I have and build something to rent out or just to sell and then to reinvest back into the crypto. I will look for investments that I don't have to interact with much, ones I can just get passive income from and not have to get near the future SmartCitys etc.

Id be happy to sell everything before 2030 and just keep the tokens and currencys from AI company's that interest me.
Binance do actually have my ID from loosing a mobile phone and authy authenticator, my backup password just didn't seem to work lol. But I could always convert all into Monero and get another Binance account, or even swap trading exchange completely using Monero to become anon again -and go from there lol..

I do plan to get 1 Btc, but we are in such early days theres no rush. I never really had the chance to buy much Btc, the work flow whilst travelling wasnt there, and I watched the price just rise up over the years lol.

But hey, how much money does one need? I have no children and no debt, and at a guess 50 years max left on this planet :) Obviously we shall be very rich in the future if we keep buying crypto, I see a good view of the future and there is no other way it can go.

I'm aware that I do have a lot on Binance, but most of them havent yet been made easy to get an account on the ledger nano s, well I should check again actually. I do have wallets for most the coins but have just created them from the official websites and stored the seeds safely. Im just way to paranoid to put coins in wallets because I lost so much like that, so I dont rush anything really or its ends in mistakes hahaha.

It is true that alt coins offer so far the biggest opportunities for big and fast profits. Bitcoin nevertheless has over half part over the cryptomarket, it is dominant and will remain most likely dominant. The is something called ''historic snapshots'' at coinmarketcap.com. Take a look there, you 'll see how tokens rise and fall over time.

That being said i think privacy coins will be something that will endure the ebbs and flows of the market. There will always be (and actually grow even more) a deep web market for illegal or restricted goods and privacy coins will be the medium of exchange. Right now Monero reigns supreme in that area but future projects could become supplementary or even replace it.

When it comes to wallets take a look at Coinomi. It is open source, supports a multitude of coins/tokens and has private key extraction. Perfect for using and old/cheap smartphone as a ''storage unit.''

I had coinomi a while back, and bitpie was also good, I guess they all hold more coins now, when I had them before they were all limited lol. I am to research on Security Tokens, something I want to check out what ones are security tokens as they will have a great roll to play in the beginning stage of this.

I will get one BTC to put on a separate second nano s for safe keeping a decade or 2, theres no question of a doubt that BTC is the king and mostlikely will always like you say have most of the crypto market dominance