A few questions from a beginner

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Hello everyone

I have got a few questions since i want to start using coins.

First where should i buy coins using fiat? I am based in Germany and i tried to sign up with Kraken. I am waiting for my verification since a few days though.

Which exchange platform and wallets should I use and which to avoid?

And who to follow, what to read; so basically where to get all the infos I need.

Im also happy about any other usefull adive.

Cheers
Dorman

Sort:  

I am currently using Bittrex as exchange platform because it supports almost every coin. I recommend to watch some videos from Imineblocks on YouTube. You could also mine some coins instead of buying them.

Thanks. So far I have only heard good things about Bittrex ill definitly check them our and also take a look at Imineblocks.

Is mining still profitable if you dont invest a lot in a proper setup?

Thanks.

steemwhales.com seems really interesting I´m looking foreward to exploring it and more features.

I will deftinitly try to be active and maybe earn some coins on steemit but I want to invest a porion of my money in crypto just so I wont regret not doing it later on. And maybe I´ll even make some profit.