My Big Cryptocurrency F-up #3

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

steemit BCR no chart .png

Here's the situation!

BRC, Briliantcoin recent hi of $32 say. Don't know actual hi cause it now is de-listed, but still for sale and can be bought. Now worth a whopping 0.013 cent. I guess I can trick someone into buying if I sell at a break even price of $2.17. Dollar cost averaging got it to that point. 1st buy = $97, 2nd buy ave. break even price $4.24. Last buy ave. out at $2.17. 50 coins divide into $108.50 total spent.

My Reasoning:

I thought that since the sell price was twice the current price that it meant sellers were holding out cause they know it would shoot back up. And this was b4 I knew I could change the buy price in the price box. 2nd box down on buy sheet.

Aftermath:

Coin is nearly dead and looking back should have cashed out and took 75% loss? No that not me! Look very closely at the date of last sell. I was thinking it was recent. No! It was several days b4 and no one bought it at $4. And hype said it would be worth $350 by years end.
DON'T BELIEVE ANY HYPE!

Sort:  

Congratulations @doug9694! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @doug9694! You received a personal award!

Happy Steem Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Downvote challenge - Add up to 3 funny badges to your board
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!