Aussie response to unsuccessful account verification

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

 I'm terribly sorry but you’re shit out of luck.   

So after a few weeks of foraging around the crypto space, learning the ins and outs, signing up for various accounts on trading platforms and desperately trying to find a way to buy bitcoin from the desert jungle I live in, in outback nowhere, and hitting road-blocks here and there for numerous dumb-ass reasons, I’ve discovered that the FREEDOM that blockchain promises, comes with some of the stalkiest, eaves-droppingest, invasive shit I’ve ever encountered (and I’ve been to Boarding school where everyone’s penis has a name because it’s seen in the bathroom by hundreds of eyes every day; so I know what invasive feels like).   

So fuck it, I cracked it big-time when these dicks insisted that I send them confirmation of my address, which I’d already supplied, but apparently my physical address (which is clearly stated on the document), doesn’t carry seigniorage, because the water bill was sent to my PO Box (because Australia Post couldn’t be assed to deliver mail to our entire suburb, because, well, scooters use a lot of unleaded fuel I guess? Those dirty little gas-guzzlers...    

And forgive me for saying, but if you’re going to send a bitch letter to a potential customer, at least have the courtesy of spell-checking it first. I’m not perfect, but fuck me, where’s their standards?  

I.E. “if have difficulties” is grammatically shit, where’s the YOU?    And, “Please reply this ticket”. 

Can I reply TO this ticket instead, since that would be English grammar? Can I get a discount for your shit spelling, if I send enough evidence that I’m me, and you can’t spell, fuckers?


https://acx.io/tickets/1029   

Tickets × Comment successfully. 

Support - Your account verification is unsuccessful   about 2 hours 

It is not successful because of reasons below:     

*Please provide proof of address document that is mailed directly to your residential address, not from a PO box. Please send us a ticket or contact [email protected] if have difficulties in providing such documents. You can always submit your request with updated information or documents 

Please reply this ticket should you have any questions.   


· me   less than a minute 

If you’re not satisfied with the "Property Location and description” directly beneath the bar code that says “exact address removed”, (which apparently is acceptable to MY GOVERNMENT for the purposes of charging us for water, then I'm terribly sorry but you’re shit out of luck. Since Australia Post doesn't DELIVER to our address, the only mail we ever GET is at the Post Office Box. I’m a little bit sick and tired of all these demands from companies I’ve never even heard of, telling me what I need to supply. I’M ME, I LIVE HERE. If the government document isn’t good enough for you, you don’t need me for a customer. It’s good enough for the Australian Government, so if you don’t like it, I don’t give a shit. Keep raising those barriers to entry and we’ll all be trading STICKS when the finance system collapses. That’ll be a real hoot :)    

× This ticked has been marked Closed.   


I’m out. 

13 June 2017  

Sort:  

It's because of all the fraud. The first time I bought Bitcoins my bank called me in a panic because they thought it was fraudulent transaction. I still can't buy more than 150 dollars worth at a time. Look at it from the vendors point of view, they sell someone bitcoins and the bank or credit card does a chargeback because it was stolen card they used. The scammer gets away with it and the person selling the coins is on the hook for it. I would be careful if I were them too. The whole post office box not being your real address is bullshit though.

$150? At least that limits your losses huh :) I totally get that they need to cover themselves for fraud. It just annoys me because I'd never commit fraud, and I hate all the good people being inconvenienced for the few who wreck it for the rest of us. When I was a kid, things were sold in plastic wrap or paper bags. Now you need bolt-cutters or a sharp knife to unwrap your purchases when you get home :)