You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New To Crypto? READ THIS!

in #cryptocurrency3 years ago

That's a great article you wrote there! Many of the advice I had to learn the hard way. One thing I did from day one, tell my friends, colleagues (some of them), and family (very few of them, only my direct family) that I play around in crypto, but never talk about it, only when they asked. Mostly they don't ask unless BTC is hitting the mainstream news again. I usually don't give advice, I let anybody in my life make their own decisions, but ask a single question: Are you prepared to lose everything? They don't have to answer :) Some stepped in the last few months, some didn't :)

Need to start learning the dollar averaging in the bull phase. Maybe also in the Bear phases :) Question is, when do the Bears on steroids come and play :)

Sort:  

Thank you @edje! You were very, very wise to not volunteer crypto advice. I became a bit of an evangelist in that first year. Are you prepared to lose everything is a super spot on question.

I often wondered why Hive doesn't promote itself as a gateway to crypto, I mean if you use some of your blog earnings to invest in other coins it can absolutely change your life and none of the money comes out of your own pocket. It seems like an effective way to market this platform to me, especially during bull markets.

If I had to guess I'd say that we have about another 8-10 months to make hay while the sun shines before the bears come back. I think it could get pretty epic as we get deeper into 2021.