Meet Honeyminer: The App That Lets You Earn Bitcoin With a Laptop Again

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)


I came across this article on Coindesk and it seems like this could be the answer to those of us that cant afford to keep upgrading our graphics cards or CPU. Plus it is an easy way to get into mining. It took me less than five minutes and I was up and running. There is even a referral program(*gasp* "Not that" I can hear you say) if you want to pursue referral links. I was curious to see what the referral bonus was so I used my wife's computer to mine with HoneyMiner and I received a 10% bonus.  I have used Nicehash in the past but I was unable to mine using my older laptop before too long. Honeyminer is more adaptable because their app figures out which hash algorithm will be the most profitable for your machine and then switches as the prices go down or up so that the most profitable coin is being mined. Honeyminer supports of 100 different GPU and CPU and plan to add more. I think it's worth a check out for the novice or the most seasoned miner.

If you do try it out I won't mind if you use my referral link


~Cheers

Sort:  

Congratulations @elguaposapo! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!