Deep Web Suicide orrrrrr coverup?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

This is a story I thought was bogus AF at first. Apparently there are several reports that Alexandre Cazes, who is believed by many to be the admin of Alphabay, killed himself while detained in Thailand. The Bangkok Post reported that when Cazes was arrested, police impounded four luxury Lamborghini cars registered in his name and papers for three houses with a combined value of 400 million baht ($11.7 million), a rather large some for somebody who described his occupation as “computer programmer.” Why the hell would he kill himself though? He could serve his time (assuming he doesn't recieve life like the silkroad dude) and still come out rich.....the beauty of bitcoin. That money is his forever. Being a fan of conspiracy myself, I am interested in hearing what people think about this.
Also, what does this mean for bitcoin? Perhaps without Alphabay the market will take a hit.... I dont know much about the darknet marketplace myself but I would imagine it generated a good amount of business for bitcoin. But, if he died without giving anyone his keys, maybe the market just had millions in bitcoin burned which could raise the value.
The pictionary today is on topic and that is the only clue i will give. Free beer at my bar in SF to anyone who gets it first ;)

Sort:  

K'switchspear Rumpethere!

I win!

And an upvote for the stick figure with no butt ,while his friend has mad booty.

conspirator. k-on-spear-ass-ether. thought it was something ass eater first.