Tales from the Crypto Keeper: Item #007 - ReddCoin, My (Very) Sleeping Giant

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago


Today I received my very first PoSV payout from ReddCoin. Apparently, I'll be getting like 100 every couple days?! This is just... magical. I woke up this morning and my computer had a pretty notification with a ReddCoin logo saying I got a deposit!

Say hello to ReddCoin, my sleeping giant!

Although maybe it's been sleeping a little too long?

Lots of people complaining about the lack of news, movement and news from developers on ReddCoin. I am waiting for this ReddID to be announced, that will enable people to send tips to each other in a secure way, with a short code, kind of like the ENS (Ethereum Name Server) works, as far as I understand it.

This has been in the works for a while, and they say it's 90% complete, so let's hold tight and wait for that.

I tested it today on twitter, and the bot did send me messages! I just have not received any tips yet :( Haha, I didn't even know it had given me an address so I'd say they have a lot of work when it comes to UX and explaining the platform to the people backing it... Like me!

I'm really hoping there is more news to come because I am starving for ReddCoin news.

Staking ReddCoin

All you need to do is get yourself the electrum wallet, put your coins, wait a day or two for your coins to "mature" and boom, you start earning RDD for having RDD. Proof of Stake Velocity is basically like loyalty points. Except they're worth what you're loyal to instead like a fraction of a coupon to buy more of it.

It's as simple as:

  • buy RDD on bittrex
  • send to your ReddCoin-qt wallet
  • start getting paid.

Personally, it's been a great buy for me, bought it at 23 sats, then again at 92, and I almost caved and sold it in this weekend's mega coin sale. But I'm gonna hold off on that. I think there is much more profit to be made this summer.

But why do you like it?

I really like the idea of rewarding people for their social activity. It actually makes people participate more. But not only more, but better. People understand the fact that shitty content can't go on being rewarded. So we all make an effort to write better, to reach more people, to generate even content from our own.

It's funny, when I started blogging at 16 years old, all I wanted was a way to know someone had read my thoughts, that they mattered, were valued, and most importantly, that I was not alone.

So what say you? Join me where ever you want, and start revolutionizing this shit ass world ruled by the elites that will always have a little more than you for doing much less.

So... ReddCoin or Steemit?

How about both? ;)


Original Image Credit: (cristi-b @ deviantart)


Use my Genesis Mining code to get more hashing power: 61Qx0o


Follow me on Facebook!
Follow me on Twitter!