You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto Board Game Idea

I like to see ideas like this pop up. I'm a big fan of board games, so I think something like this would have potential.

Unfortunately, one of the barriers to entry on Steemit or with digital currencies in general is the immense amount of new terms that must be defined and understood. I think people might be more willing to do that for a board game, since typical strategy board games involve many rules and terms that you must get used to over time. If we could accomplish this with digital currencies, your first objective about using the game to teach others about the terminology would be very successful.

As for implementation, it does seem difficult. Gives me more respect for the people who design board games. I hope you have some more ideas for this concept. I'll think about it, too. Thanks for sharing!

Sort:  

It’s a great training gap to bringcrypto to the masses.

Maybe it should be a tablet game so people actually learn what a wallet ot an exchange looks like. That would allow it to deliver the price feeds.

Right. I suppose the price feeds would be an issue. Of course the physical game could come with a companion app that allowed the price feeds to be pulled. Might be difficult to make tokens and have players define the value each time, though.

Plenty of things to consider, so it's a great idea. Thanks for your feedback.