You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Important security tips for those using crypto exchanges - including how to memorise your complex password

Take what Sam says seriously, folks. If you're using an offline wallet, back that sucker up! I lost 25 Bitcoin as I could not find the data I copied off of an old desktop computer and possibly on Mt. Gox. Those Bitcoin were worth about $25 at the time, guess what they're worth now?

Sort:  

That would have been quite frustrating. I have heard of similar horror stories. I think we may have lost one that way but no more. Still quite a hit to the wallet even with 1 only.

Yowzer, that must have hurt. Still...all in the past now and the only way is up from here!

This is actually the best way to learn though. Am guessing your security and password system is airtight these days?

Do you have a dark brown laquer desk? Joy