Bitcoin TA - summary of experts - 25. Jan 18

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Another daily update on the experts opinions on bitcoin.

I will optimize table very soon as it is not well displayed with all the information. But is has to work for now.

I changed @haejin and @lordoftruth to "neutral" in their perspective. @haejin is talking about laddering in and that we might have an breakout due to MACD signals. @lordoftruth is getting mixed signals in his analytics and sees therefore a neutral outlook.

Overall it seems the market gives mixed signals as you can see also watching Tone's analysis. But Tone unlike the others stays bearish.

No update from @ew-and-patterns - I hope to get some soon.

Overall sentiment: bearish
(yesterday: very bearish)
hauerbearmarket-20607638.jpeg

expertsort term sentimentlong term sentimentshort term targetmid term targetlong term targetcancel signallastest content datelink
Tone Vaysvery bearishvery bullish9'5007'00030'00013'00025. Janhere
@haejinneutralbullish9'2008'400-11'30025. Janhere
@ew-and-patternsvery bearishbullish9'2007'500-5'000-15'00023. Janhere
@lordoftruthneutralbullish9'3008'600-11'70025. Janhere

If you like me to add other experts or add information please let me know in the comments.

Sort:  

It's actually 7500-4356 (62-78% correction from alltime high).
You can add my longterm target 45k (next bull run, if BTC issues are solved and that nasty downtrend breaks) Thanks again.

Great - thanks for clarifying! Highly appreciated.

Thanks for sharing again, nice quick overview :-)

I might have some suggestions for improvement. Feel free to do whatever you want with them:

  • I would be interested to know what you mean by short-, mid- and long-term. Maybe you can add a definition for those as well?
  • Not sure if it would be interesting, but maybe you could add the delta for each target compared to the last update?
  • You're already referring to the table layout improvement you are planning. On my 13" Macbook the table titles don't look that nice and readable anymore. Maybe you can switch the columns and rows? It will only help temporarily though, since adding more experts in the future would create the same problem. Instead you could also split the table up into a sentiment table (including overall) and a numbers/data table.

Anyways, I am curious about what kind of tweaks you come up with for the next update!

Thanks for taking the time to write down your suggestions. All are highly appreciated and will be implemented!

You're welcome. Glad I can be of some value :-)

Hallo Christian!

ich habe von krypto nicht so viel Ahnung, aber immer wenn ich dein Bild sehe will ich dem Bär am Schwänzle ziehen und den Bullen loslassen damit er den Bär ordentlich mit seinen Höner in denn Arsch stößt und nach Oben rennt!

Thanks for the info i followed you, keep steemin!!

I think it would be good to include a short explanation of why they feel this way

I tried to do it high level today - If I go deeper I have the feeling like I would copy most of their post. For the further details I had added links to the most recent post of the authors unfortunately the table gets screwed up so you can't see that. I really need to fix that by tomorrow!

Thanks for sharing this daily update, You are doing great job.

I am sorry if that post doesn't add value to you. Any suggestion how to improve it?

Thanks again @famunger, a quick and easy to follow update. I'm still trying to think of anything to add, but I think it is great so far!

Thanks @famunger. I have some fiat money that I want to invest in Bitcoin. My personal target was to buy it when it's around $10.500. This post was helpful.

Steem On!

nice post, thanks for compiling the results of these great analysts,

if i had to give targets i would put it this way:

48 hours : $10500
5 days: $8990
15 days : $12900

i cannot make predictions longer than that because i think that requires a lot of speculation,

for bitcoin i would like to add that the market is different from earlier, institutional investors are heavily involved in the market, they want easy money and currently the money is made on the downside.

a significant break above $13000 can start a weak recovery but i will call it bullish only after it breaks that level significantly, which i think is not going to happen any time soon.

and of course this is only what i think, not necessarily going to happen.

one thing i would like to suggest that you add your targets to this post as well, along with others.

Thanks for the summary! Would be nice if we could see the complete table!

Yes - sorry for that. With today's update a better layout will come.

hi @famunger have a look at my analysis if it has any value to everyone cheers thanks