CryptoHQ – Making Sense of the Chaotic Crypto World

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

cryptohq-logo-2nd-blue-gogo.png

We are constantly bombarded by information and unfortunately, most of it is not ONLY useless, by at times, EVEN harmful. Each and every site/project/idea on the web is trying really hard to capture our attention and many times, they use false information and clickbait titles to achieve that.

The crypto world is no different. Yes, there is an information overload out there and that’s not a good thing. Why? Because there is actually an overload of sponsored/paid content and of biased information that is only a means to an end for someone. The high-quality information is dispersed and not that plentiful.

That’s why I’ve decided to start my own project. Before going any further though… don’t worry, I’m not trying to sell you anything. I won’t create a token and I definitely won’t do an ICO.

My project is simple and straight-forward and doesn’t require a budget or investment. My project is about trying to educate myself and others in the process so that we can make sense of the chaotic crypto world. My project is called CryptoHQ and is basically a news aggregator site with the purpose of selecting the most interesting, high-quality Bitcoin and cryptocurrency articles for the day.

CryptoHQ is also a cryptocurrency newbie-friendly site with content explaining the cryptocurrency world (What is Bitcoin? What is Ethereum? DIY hackproof Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum and ERC20 tokens wallet and much more to come).

Now, weekdays, from Monday to Friday, I’m planning to write about four of the most important topics of the day. Nothing fancy or extensive. The other quote-on-quote daily content (around the cryptoworld, newsflash) will consist of titles linking to other important stories for the day, links to the most important Bitcoin and cryptocurrency news sites out there. No sponsored/paid content. Once in a while, CryptoHQ will also feature interesting opinions related to the hottest topics in the market.

So far, the project is a work in progress so expect glitches and mistake. I admit I am not a Bitcoin or cryptocurrency expert by any means, yet I’m trying to learn as much as I can. Not long ago, I came to realize how unprepared I was, even though I have been investing seriously in the cryptocurrency world for almost a year – lack of research + understanding technology – and as a result, I got burnt. And since I love writing, I decided to start researching even more seriously and write about Bitcoin and cryptocurrencies. For me, writing about a subject is the best way to learn about it. When I write, I’m honest with myself and I can clearly see if I can explain a given topic to an audience unfamiliar with that given subject.

Please note that even though I will try my best to present the topic in an objective way, I may become biased on some particular subject, that’s human nature. Even selecting the most important and interesting topics for the day is subjective because obviously the topics are the most important and interesting in my opinion, they are not based on an algorithm. If you see flaws or you believe I can do better in making the selection or writing the articles, please, don’t hesitate to contact me and provide your valuable feedback – either here or at [email protected].

Most importantly, CryptoHQ won’t be about monetizing the traffic. I won’t put ads on the sites, popups, and other annoying forms of advertising. Also, I won’t accept sponsored/paid content. First and foremost, the site will be about FREE crypto education and research. Maybe at some time in the future, I will accept donations from my readers but that’s the only form of decent and fair monetizing I can think of for now. Plus, other valuable monetizing systems like Steemit of course.

What does that mean actually? At the end of every week, from now own – starting from tomorrow most likely – I will post on Steemit a weekly review talking about the most important and interesting subjects in the crypto world. I really hope these reviews will be a catalyst to a bunch of very interesting and constructive discussions about crypto. Don’t worry, I won’t bug you with countless links to my site, the content on Steemit will be very clean and tidy.

One final note, I won’t promote my site and the content on traditional social media. As a matter of fact, I don’t have a Facebook, Twitter account anymore (nor CryptoHQ will ever have). I’ve decided to put my actions where my mouth is so the only platforms I am currently interested in are decentralized, disruptive like Steemit, Zappl, or D.Tube. Yours.org is another interesting proposition but that’s another matter.

However, the reader will have the choice to promote my content on the site on such social platform, if he or she wants to. I will make this option available to him because I really do believe in choices and having options when considering something. Removing options so we can direct a particular person to a specific direction isn’t the way to go.

Thank you for your time.

If you are interested in the project please make sure you visit the link below and bookmark it:

CryptoHQ – All Bitcoin Cryptocurrency & Blockchain

Sort:  

That's great!

@heart0048 upvote & comment on your post just now. I think you will back me.

Thanks for the upvote and comment. Hope you enjoy my next blogs and weekly reports. Cheers!

Great project you are starting and i like a lot your idea and i took a look on your site as well and have to admit i love it.
Great that like this you will start to become active as well here on Steemit and... you will see you are going to enjoy it a lot.
Keep up the good work and looking forward to read the next blogs from this interesting project!

Will try to be more active on steemit for sure :) Should be a lot of fun, I agree.