Segwit and what does it mean for Crypto Future?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

As many of you already know Segwit has been the topic of many conversations. Litecoin really put the pressure on and is nearly activated. ÐigiByte (DGB) seems to have activated it already. I have also heard that Dodge has as well. I have never tested it on any of theses coins. So what does this mean for the future? Does this eliminate the need for exchanges? Are we going to have a new list of Top Tier coins?

From my understanding with activation of Segwit we are opening a whole new world in the Crypto currency space. Do we need Segregated Witness? Probably not. Will Bitcoin die if Segwit is not activated? NO.. Why are all these other digital assets activating Segwit when they are already much faster than Bitcoin? My best guess would be the value that is added with all the features that come with Segwit.

If only one coin was to activate Segwit. I think the outcome is mehhhh. But when there are a few others it makes its use case. Well very interesting. The future is beginning to to look very bright for those that are adopting Segwit. I am very curious to see the the value that is brought to LTC, DGB, as well as DOGE.

Take care all Thanks for taking the time to read my post. This is my first actual post rather that just commenting.

@craig-grant You think you could point me in the direction of how to upload a Profile picture? I can not seem to figure this one out.

Sort:  

Just paste in an URL to a pic you allready use. Facebook, any other site.

oh ok that makes more sense. Thank you. I have been trying to upload.

you can also upload any pic to a post and use that url. its straight forward.

Im gonna try that I just tried link to twitter Pic and it did not seem to work. I am going to try that route . I cant believe I didnt figure this out sooner. lol. I was thinking hosting and all sorts of other things. Thank you so very much. Now just to pick the right pic to assign.