You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: And just like that, Big Brother steps in

I am heavy into the finance and crypto scene. And your post is spot on.. It really aggravates me what the U.S. government is doing.. @jrcornel Do you think they are doing this,just to try to get step closer to regulating crypto currency ?

Sort:  

I think they will eventually yes, but how much they are able to regulate it will be the question. I would not be surprised if digital currencies are the start of a one world currency, one that crosses borders with ease. There will likely have to be some sort of regulations for that to happen. However, keep in mind that those regulations are also signalling that the currency is being adopted... which is what will really send the price through the rough in my opinion.

I agree with you 100%. I have, since around 2012, thought of BTC as becoming a "One world currency" or possibly another crypto. The good thing about can help prevent some regulations, is the decentralization (nodes,miners). And yes, that could be the start of a very large swell in the price, in my humble opinion.