You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ten Days With Brock Pierce: EOS, Puerto Rico, Giving Away His Entire Crypto Fortune, and Burning Man Meets Blockchain

Wow, somebody hit trending without paying for votes!
AND you respond to replies!
Miracles never cease.

Sort:  

Haa, thanks. And perhaps I’m naive, but hope what you’re saying isn’t totally true.

Pretty much, the whales, mostly, make you buy votes now rather than give them away.
Not all, but enough to notice.

The class walls have gotten taller, too.
I used to get some love, but there was less than 2k authors then, now we got 20k.
Even my longterm voters sell their votes rather than support original content.

Im lucky to get a couple dollars on posts not picked up by @tribesteemup.
I was getting 5 or 6 nearly every time.
My one dollar voter sells his vote now.

Its been pretty dismal for many, its why 93% of newbs stop trying.

For me, rewards are a bonus, i'm just happy to escape the forums.

You should check out @kennyskitchen.
If it wasnt for him, i would be living in a tin shed north of the rio grande.