My first income ever: $1000 in 1 month, by just trolling the internet! I love you crypto! 🤑🤑

I am Astha, and I am a qualified lawyer in India! But I quit 3 days into my first and the last job!

Then I studied interior designing, but my medical ailments made it impossible for me, to actually become an interior designer! I just can't travel so much.

Then I started to monetize my creative side and started designing invitations and games, for birthday parties, baby showers and the likes. But running my own business was hard, and more importantly I just couldn't promote myself on social media and gain much presence online. It would have worked, had I not given up so easily! But then I did give up... and I have been chilling and enjoying life ever since!

In short, I may be smart, but I'm also lazy.

I can't function in the mornings, and no amount of coffee can start my day before noon!

I have medical issues, which make simple things like going out of the house, quite difficult.

All this means, that making money is next to impossible for me! Thank god that my hubby loves me enough, that I could maintain this awesome lifestyle of non productivity! But, now I don't have to, because my hours spent on the internet have finally paid off.

Last month, I discovered this insane world of cryptocurrency and decided to try my luck. Like most people, my understanding of all the technical aspects of blockchains and Merkle trees in quite limited. In short I am NOT A CODER, I can't understand why the ETH/NEO platform is better than BTC, yet BTC REMAINS KING! But the last month has taught me that if you are not a complete fool and know your way around Google, this world has a place for you too.

It not hard to find, the many self-proclaimed crypto experts and their price analysis of the various coins, on the internet. Read them, try and logically understand their rationale. Just read the various posts that find their way to, Steemit or Reddit or the bitcoin-talk announcement page or watch videos on the trusty YouTube. The only smarts you require, is to find the actual experts among these self-proclaimed crypto experts and frankly, that's not too hard. Here is what I do:

  1. Listen to only those people who give you their rationale for recommending a particular currency. This is the first sign, that they understand what they are talking about.

  2. Don't blindly follow just one persons view. Sometimes, even the best can get things wrong. This world is so great, because it's so unpredictable. You need to verify everything you read or hear, and that too from as many sources, as you can.

While, doing this search on Google, you will find more and more articles and discover new information, that will help you make your decision. This is how I invested in NEO, when it was only about $8 in value and today it has gone up to $50. I bought some bitcoin, when it was around $2500 and then again at $2000, and you know it is touching $4000 now!

  1. Lastly, bet small, at least till the time you don't start understanding the market yourself.

The big difference between me and the experts is that they can predict the market and generally don't miss the boat. I do most of the times, because I end up wasting time researching and learning what they know, while they have already locked in their trades. They know what they are doing and are willing to bet large amounts. I, on the other hand, am following suggestions, so I bet small and take a cautious approach.

Yes, this makes my profits smaller, but it's still a lot, when I consider the time and effort I invested to earn that. My total investment was about $2000 and its a little over $3000 today. 50% ROI for a few hours a week, is just awesome, so don't be greedy! Basically, just invest what you can afford to lose, because there will be times when you bet on the wrong thing, like I did when I bought polybius tokens at $10, each. My total investment in PLBT was about $150, and losing that didn't pinch me only because, I can afford to take that hit. It just gravy that, that loss was covered elsewhere, still leaving me with a handsome profit. (Happy Dance)

By the way, my latest discovery today was the BNB coin, of the Binance Exchange. It looks promising and I have picked up 500 of those. Do you think it's gonna explode like NEO? Let me know if you have discovered the next best thing!

Happy trading!

Sort:  

Thank you for a great advice on starting to earn on crypto currencies. I am like you were at one point a total noob on the matter. But, I am learning slowly peace by peace. Hopefully, in the future, I will be able to make smart investments by myself and make some profit. :)

Thank you for sharing this information with us. Have a great day :)

Congrats on your recent crypto investing success. I traded equities professionally for years and am now doing crypto. Had got some NEO too, that was a good one. Just stay prudent and maintain risk parameters.

Right now the getting is good and easy in crypto, but that will not always be the case. I post occasional price analysis if it helps.

I know that! And I rely on sweethearts like you who like sharing your analysis :)
Btw, any views on Bnb? It's seeing quite a hike!

Not familiar...so many coins so little time. Just saw some info on BTM, looking into that one now.

how come I still wasn't following you @scaredycatguide?

I don't know how I will ever get organised around this place

I would swear I was following you since a couple of weeks back

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by fuchsia.ink from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

I have gotten in finally, and with even less capital than you,

But I converted all my (less than one tenth of one) bitcoin to steem while btc was low and steem was high, but hahah, anyway

I have also got a few speculative ones.
I had to get pot, and I had to get doge, just couldn't go past them.

And I look for others that are still small.

I have a couple of lite and tiny amount of ether and some eos coupons or whatever they are.

and something else too, or another couple of maybe future winners, or maybe will just fold

but I am in and holding.
I am investing most of my time in trying to get traction on steem

big love
hugs

Look an Bnb coin, it's got no transaction fee to trade on binance. Just buy a little, sell when the price goes up a little. Then rinse and repeat! :) I made about 50$ just doing that for 2 days, with a small investment of $250.

oh wow, but how do you keep on top of it?

I am so seriously overwhelmed most of the time, I think it might freak me out too much

I just check the prices after every couple of hours, and set up my buy and sale options accordingly. I too learned on the job, just try with a small amount, you will get the hang of it.