You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Did You Know You're Part of a Financial War?

I know how hard it is to ban out the FUD. At the moment I'm still trying to buy the dip. But at some point, we maybe should face reality. This reality can be better or worse than we imagine now.
I did read all the whitepapers of all coins I did invest in. Some will have a future, other I hope they will have.
I don't want to create FUD but:
We all acknowledge the technical superiority of the blockchain and maybe we are confused by the cryptos. I did wrote a post a week ago(will not spam with the link you can easily find in on my blog), claiming that the first can survive without the other, while the other really needs the first. I do predict that within 10 years at least 50% of the blockchains will be cryptocurrency free. I also do predict that some of the coins will survive and boom as never seen before.
But I can imagine that the middle men, who see their existence vaporize due to the blockchain will not go down without a fight. They will keep on spreading FUD, they will come with ingenious solutions about hybrid blockchains. Where they use the power of the distributed ledger, the smart contracts, security and so on, but where the payments will be done outside the blockchain, given them back a reason for existence.
We should not fear this, cause it will all make the case for the good coins stronger, but we also may not neglect that these things could happen.
While it gets harder with the current market to keep the faith and forcing myself to strengthen my position in some coins, I will keep the faith and will not sell my coins with a loss.
I rather see my portfolio go bankrupt, then sell to coins to cheap to the big crypto-whales out there.

Sort:  

I'm a fan of leaving a link in a comment if it's a related post (just use HTML to make it an unobtrusive link), but I wasn't a fan of your analysis (see my comment for details). Cryptocurrency tokens are what secure a blockchain. You can't have one without the other, IMO.

I did see it but didn’t read it yet. First have to put the kids in bed!