Cheapest way to buy BTC, ETH and other Crypto for Canadians

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

I know maybe people are wondering where you can buy cheap crypto if you are Canadian. Since money doesn't grow on trees I will show you the best way to do that!

money-tree.jpg

1. QuadrigaCX : https://www.quadrigacx.com/

Verification : Yes
Time to get approved : about 2 weeks.
One of the most legit exchanges in Canada. The service is great (but isn't perfecte since they are getting a lot of volume recently).
The fees aren't bad you can look at them HERE

2. Coinbase : https://www.coinbase.com/

Verification : Yes
Time to get approved : instant, but you have a weekly limit to your account (you can remove it once your account ages).
Who doesn't know Coinbase. It is a good website. It crashes a lot when the price is very low and many people complain about the lack of custumer service. I still use it because it is convienent and fast.
It's currently the best way to get into crypto if you are new (IMO) since it's fast verification and you can buy cryptocurrency right away.

3. Kraken : https://www.kraken.com/

Verification : Yes
Time to get approved : about 3 weeks. Took me a lot of time to get approved. TIP : email the support asking when you will get approved. The process will be faster that way.
You can see the deposit fees HERE and the withdrawal fees HERE.

4. Localbitcoin : https://localbitcoins.com/

Verification : No
Time to get approved : none
Localbitcoin is famous for 2 things : fast and easy to use.
I personnaly find it shaddy to meet up people to make an exchange but that is what this website is all about. You meet up with people and trade BTC for cash. As you can probably tell it has a certain risk (getting robbed, beaten up and also scammed). This is why it's the last item on my list.
But if you want fast, no verification crypto, then this is your best option.

Untitled.png

Sort:  

I use Coinbase to buy bitcoins from Canada, the problem I encountered with them is they don't allow transferring back to Canadian credit cards or bank accounts.

I'm looking into where Bitcoin ATMs around me are though to see if that's an option.

Try Quadrigua.
Bitcoin ATM can work also

Thank you for the post. I use localbitcoin to buy bitcoin then exchange them to other cryptocurrency. This process not so good since I have to pay fees 3 times.
1st to withdraw to my wallet at blockchain, 2nd fee to blockchain when I pay to buy other cryptocurrency and 3rd fee on changelly to exchange btc to other cryptocoins.
Any advice how to minimize the fees.