I read about CRYPTOCURRENCY

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

crypto.jpg
(photo from google)
I only know a little and it confuses me when it comes to cryptocurrency since I’m only a beginner in this. So I decided to do my own research about it and also share it to you.

LET’S START
When I google “cryptocurrency” there is a lot of information, and there’s a name called Satoshi Nakamoto. He is the man behind everything about cryptocurrency. According to the internet, cryptocurrency is simply a digital or virtual currency. It is really complicated and hard to fully understand it as a beginner so it would be better if you visit this https://blockgeeks.com/guides/what-is-cryptocurrency/ .

I’ll try to give you some information about cryptocurrency from data that I’ve gathered in the internet. Cryptocurrency is a digital and alternative currency that serves as another medium for financial exchange and transactions. It is not issued by central authority, and is immune to interference and manipulation of government.

Satoshi Nakamoto

According to some info that I’ve read, it was an accidental invention that turned out to be this cryptocurrency. Satoshi Nakamoto never planned to create a currency or what is known as Bitcoin. Bitcoin is a peer-to-peer Electronic Cash System. Inventors failed at creating a digital currency and it is Satoshi Nakamoto who was able to contrive. When Bitcoin catches attention, the creator’s name is a mistery until 2008. After Bitcoin was created, many people have worked with Nakamoto to reach its success.

This is not a very informative one but still I hope in some way this were able to give you some knowledge about cryptocurrecy.
Thanks for your time.

Picture and informations are from google