You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Legal Basis of Cryptocurrency Forks

Hey, @blocktrades.

Thanks for doing that. I have read through it. From a purely technical standpoint, I get the dynamics and mechanics of it. The problem is, as you mention in the post, there's human beings involved, with all of their myriad of emotions, principles, experiences and vested interests.

So, knowing it can occur (however unlikely it may be for most of us), is better than not knowing, as I guess I did up until now. Or rather, I knew it was allowed by code. I guess it was the social contract idea, which seems to be tossed around quite a bit right now for other things, that I felt would keep such a thing in check.

Obviously, it has its limits, and for many here, that limit has been met, temporarily or otherwise.