Steem Price in 5 - 10 years? Win Free Upvote

Quick question for the Steemit Community...

Been talking to a few people that don't believe in crypto or the steem community, so i figure i might get a better insight if the Steemit community chimes in...

  1. Anyone have an Educated and Logical "Price", of Steem in the 5 year and 10 year mark?

  2. Do you think it will ever pass Bitcoin in Price or Use?

Top 3 Comments will receive an upvote from me, Happy Steeming...

IMG_0262.jpg

Sort:  

In 5 years time I feel it might be around the $50 or lower can't see being higher that as in theory is a great idea but doesn't really work in practice too many fake accounts too many bots not really about content more about popularity and working the system. A lot of new customers are coming along however a lot are leaving and there are lot of dormant accounts. Could be wrong but that's my view

Thank you for you in depth look into Steem, very interesting... What about you? are you planning to stick it out and give it a try? for how long, if you do?

Personally I am, just trying to get as much power and followers before I start posting as doesn't really get seen at this point, really just depends why you come on the platform to post or to make money. If it's just to get views across that's good as opposed to just trying to make money. I hope it's massive in the future but there will be a lot of competition as there are and will be other platforms with similar concepts. How you founding it's?

Good question. I just found out steem in recent months. I will not say yes. but it will if we help him for increase

How long do you plan on being on steem?

one or two years brother

I think it will be on the top 5, if the communities keep posting great contents, good system to filters the spammers and unselfishly votes for serious users. If we're not looking for instant to be rich... I think steemit will leads!

Any idea on what kind of price it might be at in 5 years?

Multifold to 100 times of the current price

Hey there @goingforhealthy Thanks for the follow. Please share the discord chat you are on.

what is a "discord chat you are on"? what does that mean?

Are you on discord chat? I have found many steemers on that platform. It would'nt hurt to know which channel you are on an thus connect more..

Do you think it will ever pass Bitcoin in Price or Use?

i do not think so because bitcoin is more use and famous than steem and many not many 99% peoples know about bitcoin than steem yes if its be like famous than can b use but not over pass ....

In five years I think SBD will be around 100.( Or maybe is just my wish). But, I think Steemit is growing faster than you think, It's true, a lot of people has abandoned it but a lot more has arrived. Personally, I have a big faith here. And love the idea that one day I only work here , I know it's a long ride to me, but I only hope to enjoy it.

Steem over Bitcoin?, good dream but no, everyday we feel the consequences of bitcoin "movement". So, I don't think so. Bitcoin has a lot more people who believe in it, invest in it, is the queen of cryptos. Not an easy target. And 5 years is not enough to steem to overcome that kind of strong crypto. But, It's not impossible, maybe one day...

For me, I plan to stay here, to enjoy everything here, the comments, the post, read you all, vote, post and keep learning. I don't want to leave, in fact I'm doing a lot to bring more and more people to steemit.

I believe in Steemit.

I think your spot on...

Congratulations @goingforhealthy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thank you

Congratulations @goingforhealthy! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!