Relatively major ZEN news - only?? developer leaving ZEN back to ZCL

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Howdy y'all, hope you are having a nice day with your crypto trading :)

EDIT: The wallet being under maintenance DOES NOT prevent you from buying and selling either of these, you just have to get to it through Markets rather than your Wallet.

When I heard people griping about the price falling this morning, you know a price falling may not always necessarily a bad thing, it can be a chance to accumulate. So I was ready to look at the chart, do all that, but then I checked the bitcointalk thread first and it seems like what somebody is claiming to be the only dev has left the team. I won't claim somebody else's work so here is that

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1819977.msg19443310#msg19443310

The price has dropped rapidly, and you know I can't really tell what the call is in this situation, not really experienced enough. I'm up money no matter what so I went ahead and closed my position for now. My gut is 80%-90% this was all one gigantic cash grab, maybe it was just feuding, an immature developer, or us all being manipulated to sell. The last time something seemed to be developing in this direction (Matchpool/GUPPY), the price ended up fine afterward. However, when I looked at the website they didn't seem to have much of a team, so that was the final reason I went ahead and closed my position.

https://zencash.io/

ZCL price has received a pretty substantial price jolt due to these tweets and the drama, and some tweet implying plenty of ZEN fetaures may be ported to ZCL now. So if this is all just one gigantic cash grab, it actually makes the situation even sweeter for them - they got to dump ZEN on you, and now... they get to keep selling more ZCL on you at higher prices than yesterday by 25%. Definitely keep a watch on the situation with both coins, it seems like one of the most potentially serious ones in a while (and possibly one of the shadiest.)

The information provided here is for informational (news!) purposes only, I'm not a financial advisor.