Wagerr ICO showed how to rollout with a ton of fairness, BAT how to sell out in 1 minute, Bancor how to raise $150M, SONM ICO how to screw up all of those

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Howdy y'all, sitting here failing to buy SONM with the rest of you.

So you waited there, every minute of this morning, ready to throw your money at this stuff minute 1 to hopefully make some more money. Yea you are still a greedy 'ho (welcome to the club!), but at least are relatively speaking putting the work in.

Now I thought the fact the site had not died until countdown ended signaled that it was going to be able to handle the bandwidth that was about to come. Clearly I was wrong.

I get that not releasing the details (address etc) in advance is arguably "fairer", but Bancor already showed how to be "fair" and still raise a tremendous amount of money. Wagerr & MobileGo showed how to roll out incredibly fairly (I think Wagerr's rollout is a better model - maybe the single perfect "aha can't do any better!" model). BAT showed how to let merely 200 people buy all of your product, and I think is ultimately where we are headed again with SONM.

Share any cheers or jeers below, happy trading as always!

EDIT: IF YOU'RE TRYING TO CONTRIBUTE to SONM ICO turn off adblock (or you will be unable to contribute!!) or try different browser I can't pin down which the issue is - failed in chrome opera & worked in firefox before I got around to checking out brave

EDIT 2: well looks like it didn't really sell out that fast after all xD there is already golem after all, even if this one promises (promises, who knows) way more

Sort:  

This looks like a good post to me! ;)

sometimes the hype is hype :) looking forward to more content from ya buddy

more than hype I think it's an environment of greed... and of course I can't claim I don't want to make money too, so I can hardly disclaim myself from this, but I know people were ending up furious yesterday, people spend all day refreshing and sending over and over to failure... of course some people will make money on this one too I am sure lol

yep I agree with ya bud. The universe is pooling people based on their intent. You have bad intent you are being pooled with others with bad intent. You have good intent you are being pooled with others with good intent (Steemit). The universe is more powerful than anything ya dig, keep doing great things

Brilliant post. Thank you for being honest and informative.