I'm a Hodler....I've embraced it

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

I used to get freaked out by the dips in the market. I've made panic moves. I've bought high, sold low...and I've learned. Rather than give up I will Hold long term. I've learned that I don't have the stomach for constantly buying and selling and trying to make profits. I get too sick about the losses when I guess wrong.

We all know that long term we're all ahead of the curve. Cryptocurrencies are still in their infancy. Holding and patience will win the day.

With investing and Crypto I think it's best to know who you are as a person and make your choices based on that. Since I realized I'm a hodler I feel better and I don't have to second guess everything. Also, I've resigned myself to only checking the crypto charts 1x per week. This is still entirely too often but I'm working on it.