What do you look for in a crypto coin?

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

What do you look for in a crypto coin?

Currently 3 out of 5 people are now familiar with the term cryptocurrency. The exploding growth of Bitcoin has helped spread “cryptocurrency curiosity” to all corners. Each day there are more and more curious peeps who are starting invest, mine, stake, creating new coins, and hate saying this looking for ways to take advantage of others.

We all started at different times in the crypto world. Few lucky ones started early (hopefully held 😊), but most such as me got in not that long ago. Jumping it can be overwhelming with everyone and their mothers telling you what you should invest in, all the different exchanges, thousands of current coins to choose from, and new upcoming the next best thing since slice bread ICOs.

I have a few questions I would like your input on. (Please be detailed) Hopefully your answers will help others get on the right track or help others who are hesitate to jump in.

  1. What do you look for in a coin?
  2. What would you like to see that no coin offers?
  3. What was the hardest lesson you learned?
  4. What do you consider a shit coin?
  5. What are the scary things a coin can do?
  6. What other comments.

I will admit not only do I want to hear your feedback to help others, I also want to use it to help grow Superior Coin (SUP).

Out of all the coins I hold I see them having the best long-term growth. They are open to all opinions/ideas. It’s not brushed under the rug or put to shame. They understand in order to survive the harsh competitive world of crypto they need to think and be different.

You can join one of the community channels and share your thoughts or you can email the SUP development team at [email protected]. If for some odd reason you don’t hear back I recommend asking again. They are human and make mistakes.

Community Channels:
https://www.facebook.com/groups/superiorcoinmining/
https://web.telegram.org/#/im?p=@SuperiorCoin
https://thesuperiorcoin.slack.com/messages?
https://www.linkedin.com/company/superior-coin/
https://www.pinterest.com/superiorcoin/pins/
https://twitter.com/hashtag/SuperiorCoin?src=hash
Wallet Options:
http://superior-coin.com/ – desktop wallet
https://kryptonia.io/ - online wallet
http://superiorcoinpool.com/superior-wallet-generator.html - Offline Wallet

Mining Options:
http://superiorcoinpool.com/#getting_started - Options below to GPU (Graphics Card) mine or CPU mine.
Desktop wallet – go to http://superior-coin.com/ to download. After download and sync, click on advance > mining – CPU mine
http://minesuperiorcoin.net/ – Best and easiest way to CPU mine

App Option:
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=io.toklio.superiorcoin – Track you mining app!

To help you get started with Superior I am more than happy to share some coins I’ve mined. All you need to do is leave your SUP address.

Without your feedback there is no change!

untitled.png

Sort:  

Great article. Go SuperiorCoin :)

@sydesjokes Thanks Colin, maybe someday my articles will be on the same level as yours. I always enjoy reading yours!

Hey ! thanks for the post.

  1. I look for what the coin offers, what product it offers or if they have a working product already available. Marketcap and supply to get most gains out of early investment.
    2.not sure, maybe just prue profit and now losses haha
    3.Hardest lesson is getting to attached to coins. not selling when I know they are above where they should be.
  2. a shit coin, poor whitepaper and unrealistic roadmaps and ideas.
  3. a scary thing a coin can do? not sure what you mean by that. if you mean scariest thing a coin can be sued for? murder
  4. always research before you invest, if you don't understand then don't buy.!

Thanks and hope my comments were insightful .

@robbo921 Thanks for sharing your feedback. To answer your question about #3 a scary thing a coin can do....what dumb thing can they do to spook you away?

Also please leave your SUP address I will send you 500SUP!

5ZANM87oycvTQk5mBc6LpJ5VBpCqyLaJfG1TDkLoKfGJ7Rr49tZh1MPH3avopFcrj2ZrWKE8EKN9hJULRjXDa2fUVw2frLZiVofKm5utxY

I'd like a supermarket coin, so I can trade to increase it, then spend it when I need food, unlimited food for life.. lol

LOL that would be awesome. Coin that stakes that you can use to buy steak!

Please leave your SUP address I will send you 500SUP.....When SUP becomes more valuable you can buy food! :)

lol thx :)

5MNL2rZ6Ghwbpz1jLE84yCPSr1D1JamVeDgP36hCxL9piL2Yqo25q7AAVhBkaDpzRcazTDr6QtPrEZ9qHM5YiMTDMo66iwm

500SUP sent!

Thanks, I will look into this.

@bengy, excellent! Also please leave your SUP address I will send you 500SUP to help you get started!

@hotmansam Done, I am waiting on the sync. I will investigate if it is worth mining.

My SUP address is:

5UEP52pL8ef9BQgw11WHK7TJkCeEumA7QAWs1WHpHPpG6yTi1N6NHvh3CiXsx6m1wD5ueS64s58a8bq4WngwwAhLJu5UARf

Thanks for the starting donation and I'm looking forward to seeing the potential of this project!

I have read a bit more into SUP. They appear to have had a bit of troubles last year? Is this all in the past or is this something to keep an eye on?

@bengy coins are incoming! Welcome to the group!

I would recommend joining one of the channels (telegram has a lot of activity) and asking peeps about it. Short answer there was a person part of the team looking to scam, he was stopped by the head developer. That person who wanted scam started a slandering campaign. You would be able to find that person who wanted to scam you can find tons of things on him trying to scam where ever what ever he can.

Thanks for the coins. I will read up on the history. See you also on telegram!

Thanks, when I get home from the school run, I will set it up.

Finding the right coin and community, open source, open mind, opening up doors to trading online @hotmansam

  1. First is research into the community and developers behind the coin. The direction they take to keep growing, asking what is required by everyone concerned.

  2. A coin that offers services, enabling others to benefit from.

  3. Hardest lessons learned, trust when you never felt reassured.

  4. Shit coins, plenty out there, read number 1 - Research!

  5. Scary thought about how some will sell everything to buy/sell coins, gamble their life earnings and never do research. Get swept up on a wave of hype.

  6. Do your own due diligence testing and research, if it doesn't feel right don't touch it.

@joanstewart, thanks for you feedback. I also enjoy reading your articles! Like I mentioned to Colin, maybe someday my articles will be on the same level as yours!

Enjoy everyday learning and sharing @hotmansam everything in good time, your articles are good, questioning is an excellent approach. You often find gold nugget information to use in future articles from comments.