You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHAT'S YOUR VIEW ON BOTS? Promotion tool or necessary evil? Let me share my personal view.

The only time I have been downvoted for using a bot was when it was an "unapproved" bot that upvotes posts older than 3.5 days old. For whatever reason grumpycat was going around downvoting people who had used such services.

Sort:  

Thank you for your kind reply and sharing your experience. i appreciate. thx

I got downvoted twice for using bots and I was told that my content was not good enough to upvote it into trending page.

grumpycat is great example of 'steemit police' :/

Es un tema interesante mi opinión es que benefician a muy pocos y sobre todo a los más expertos que son los que menos los necesitan debieran de a ver más apoyo a los más nuevos, inexpertos y con menos recursos de la mayor forma posible hasta llevarlos a un nivel de autosostenibilidad.

It is an interesting topic my opinion is that they benefit very few and especially the most experts who are the ones who need them the least. They should see more support for the newest, inexperienced and with less resources as much as possible until they reach a level of self-sustainability.

thank you for your input.

cheers, Piotr

Your name has me laughing