Coin Market Crash!

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

The past few days prices of coins have mostly been falling. Seems like a lot of panic selling is going on, especially with ETH. The only seemingly big news that came out was the death of Vitalik Buterin, the co-founder of ETH. Turns out the news was fake, and he wasn't even involved in a car crash.

Some Advice from the best Investors:

Warren Buffet: "Be Fearful When Others Are Greedy and Greedy When Others Are Fearful."

Jack Bogle(the founder of The Vanguard Group): "Stay the Course. No matter what happens, stick to your program. I've said "Stay the course" a thousand times, and I meant it every time. It is the most important single piece of investment wisdom I can give to you."

If there is anything I learned from 2/3 years of investing those two quotes would be it. Although those two giants meant those words from the perspective of the stock market, I believe this philosophy can apply here as well. I personally think all these coins are up for a discount and is a good time to buy more. Before you know it better days will be ahead.

DISCLAIMER: I am not a investing professional, please do your own research and invest at your own risk

Thoughts? Give me a upvote if you liked it, I'll upvote some back :)

Sort:  

Yes, fake news can have huge effects! This is why blockchain technology should be used to verify facts! Great post, thanks for sharing! And you were in stocks before you started investing in cryptos? Another investment quote I do like is: "Buy when there is blood on the streets, even if it's your own"... 😊

Thank for the comment! Yes I was in stocks before I started cryptos, seems like much more upside in cryptos so I starting to invest more and more. Great quote, lol. Following, hope to see some more great posts

Thanks! Same to you! 😊🚀

I am curious about your insights from stocks and crypto! So I think I'll better follow you! 😉 Glad to meet you! Keep up the good work!

You are right, I indicated this here: the free fall in all cryptos today? see https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@charles1/the-fears-in-crypto-currencies-big-losses-in-steem-etherium-bitcoin-et-al
better to be careful and diversify

Great post, just finished reading it. Following, hope to see more good content from you !

Great the same here. Stay in touch

I upvoted :)

Upvoted back ur most recent post! Thanks :)