ETH Crash to $10?! + my trade call

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Little before 4pm EST, ETH had a flash crash filling orders around $10. Some even claim it dropped to a few cents. Making some people wealthy and others in shock. Moments later it bounced back to the $300s. 

My Trade

I recently scaled in with 1/3 increments at $318, $310, and $308. With no real fundamental reason for the drop in price, I feel like it will go back to the high $300 levels within a few days/weeks. My target is $375, where I will take off some profits around $350.  I will probably put in a few limit-orders in case another "flash crash" happens again lol.

Do you think it will go back to the high $300s soon? Thoughts? Did I miss something? Comment below! I'm always trying to learn.

Follow me! I'll Follow back.

DISCLAIMER: I am not a trading professional, please do your own research and trade at your own risk

Sort:  

coinmarketcap.com still has ethereum at $336.20

Yea I realized their prices tend to be higher. I'm pretty sure it's because some countries like South Korea have to pay a premium to buy some of these coins. Also I realized a lot of coins were selling for higher in India too. hmmm

should we buy ETH or others when they are down to take advantage of the ride back up? I have not bought any Bitcoin or ETH or anything yet but I might do it soon.... it sounds very complex but also fun too..... and very rewarding and more reliable or longer lasting than investing in the stock market

I wouldnt always just buy bc it dipped, since there might be a real fundamental reason for the drop. It really depends on the situation. Yea i mostly traded/invested in the stock market for about 2/3 years but i realized i was making more money with less amount in crypto. This is definitely a hot market right now, and idk how long it's gunna last. As far as bitcoin everytime if u bought on the dips you would have made money. I would be careful as of now tho since bitcoin fork is coming in early august.