Status ICO is showing Eth Weakness (links to data)

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Jumped on this when the block they set on the Ethereum block chain passed but the Status ICO is showing some major weaknesses in the Ethereum and Etherscan network.

They have live tracking here showing the pending transactions for those that have even been able to get to pending status.

https://slacknation.github.io/medium/018/

One thing to note is the current max funding per tx which they have set on this ICO to try to limit big pockets eating it all up like which happened with BAT and Bancor to some respects.

My transaction was not even showing up on the network along with Many... Many others. It just showed up in the last 2 minutes of finishing this article. I'll update if it actually goes through or not but having my doubt after seeing how many failed transactions there have been.

Here is the thread on Bitcoin talk showing all the frustrations
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1960733.240

Sort:  

EOS

I hear you there but unfortunately even EOS will be doing their ICO with Eth tokens.

I actually was able to get into Bancor but I know so many that didn't.

I'm lookng at Tezos and EOS as well.

Yeah... I've got my eye on Tezos as well but I'm really look at the time loss of money lately. Meaning if I head my ETH versus put it in a startup. Then compare them down the road. A lot of the time the current fiat price I bought at shows a nice profit but a number of times the eth actually would have been worth more.

Bit worried about the ICO structure of Tezos, 8.5% of the money raised and 10% of the tokens will go to a separate entity also owned by the founders of Tezos but not part of The Tezos Foundation.

I tried today but nothing seems to be working. I tend to agree this is not a good thing for Ethereum if a single company launch can do this to their network in like this.

Sorry I'm in my 70s and I don't want to sound foolish. But can I ask what is this Status ico thing for Ethereum? I have some Ethereum but is this going to effect it somehow?

Thanks for reading my posts and glad you are part of the Steemit community. Tell you friends because we need some more people your age sharing life experiences, knowledge, talents, etc

But to your question, your Ethereum are completely fine. The Status ico is a new company that is using the Ethereum network and the ico just means they are selling new coins in their company. More and more there are companies coming out using Ethereum as their base so this give the Ethereum more strength and viability for growth.

Hope this helps and feel free to ask any questions you like.

Cheers

I answered 10 questions about the Status ICO trying to explain what it is if you are interested in reading about it. @incomemonthly hope you don't mind me 'promoting' my own post.

Congratulations @incomemonthly! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @incomemonthly! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!