Trading Cryptos experiences

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

I started trading on Poloniex few months ago and when it temporarily stopped trading steem. I found Poloniex overall very easy to use and loved their charts(still use them).

Since that incident I opened an account on Bittrex and started using that. I found it had too many fees compared to Poloniex and I hated their charts. I also didnt like that I had to confirm any transaction to withdraw, made it bothersome.

I sometimes use etherdelta now and love it because you have one address for depositing all tokens unlike the other 2 which have specific ones for each one and if you for example send bitcoin to an ethereum address your coin is gone. One thing i dont like about it is you dont really have a proper graph but more like a boxplot that shows minimum and max for the day and last traded price.

What about you which exchange do you like to use and why?

Sort:  

I use Bittrex the most and I quite like them but you're right that the charts on Poloniex are better. I don't understand why Bittrex doesn't have trade volume on the chart. It's just as important as the candles imho. Also Poloniex stop limit orders are much easier to use.
Tried Cryptopia during the recent Chaincoin pump and it was great except for quite a bit of lag and also the volumes are very low on all but a handful of coins.

Im hoping to get a picture of where its best to stay clear of and and where its good to go to. Cheers

Quadriga is my starting point. I picked them because they're Canadian. Perhaps at some point I'll move on from there?

i'm based in australia but all local seem to small and when you want liquidity need big ones

Im in Australia too irfo.....use bittrex but prefer livecoin.net....their charges are only 0.2% per trade but less pairs than bittrex. If you want a referral link hit me up on SS with a PM