You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto-Anarchism: Dreamer's Utopia or New Order of the Future (English/Turkish)

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Even at it's best case outcome , Crypto will be a good complement to FIAT , keeping FIAT owners honest with relentless competition.

I was thinking about this same topic recently and the closest analogy I came up with was Shopping malls vs online stores. When online stores came alive they gave stiff competition to brick and mortar stores ,eventually closing a lot of them. Still physical stores exist and fulfill a use case but they are kept honest with the online stores.

Sort:  

I liked the analogy👍

I like that you liked the analogy...

oh my god. wildest gif ever

This gave me headache.

my apologies..

Very funny video 📹

YEs, you've provided a very good analogy. Amazon is the best online experience I've ever had and more people like me enjoy shopping for hard to find items and have them delivered to your front door in a matter of 2 days.

Hello how are you doing today,sorry i don't no you but i hope we can be friends.

Wow Nice try. may be she saw your comment but not interested in you.

Nothing ever really goes away. I still have to wait for an obscene amount of time in a grocery store behind some old lady who wants to spend 5 minutes writing a check to pay for her groceries. Records are still around. You can even still type on a typewriter if you really want to. Once something is invented, it will always be around, even if it's only in a museum. Fiat will always be with us. Soon people will create crypto fiat, maybe they already have. Ripple, I'm looking at you!