The light side of the crypto-universe

72F9BAAA-069D-44C1-A4A9-ABF562BF84DA.jpeg

Earlier I googled shapshift, obviously I should have been more careful, but it's late and I'm exhausted. So I hope you can understand why I forgot to check whether the link I clicked (the first one to pop-up in my results - as "promoted") was legit.

Luckily, Metamask had my back.

This is exactly the type of protection that everyone in the crypto-universe needs. It doesn't matter who you are. We all mess up at some point, and it's good to know that the industry realizes this. I've seen a major increase in companies, services, etc. doing everything they can to help prevent this BS.

I applaud all of these companies for their efforts. This is exactly what the industry needs.

The unfortunate part is that the mainstream media in particular rarely mentions this side of the crypto-universe. All they seem to want to talk about is the poor reputation that Bitcoin got because of a few bad actors, or whether all cryptocurrenies are a scam. I understand that all of that is relevant, but I just wish that the good people in this industry fighting to protect the people that will benefit immensely from blockchain in so many different ways. The industry needs more of this. So, thanks to all who fight for the users.