Cryptocurrency exchanges for US traders

in #cryptocurrency4 years ago

image.png

Sorry it took me so long to post an update, most of my previous posts are outdated if you live in the US, I've been too depressed to remember anything because people keep getting in the way of me making money; like people stealing all my reputation on hive for reporting a bug that was being ignored in splinterlands and the government shutting down all the good offshore cryptocurrency exchanges without KYC/AML like Binance because they are too greedy to do anything right. You can still use a VPN to access them but you are more likely to lose your money if the government finds out what you are doing they will probably have your crypto frozen. The best option would be to run a decentralized exchange full node but I don't have a computer good enough to run a full node and a custom deep learning trading bot. The best options for custodial exchanges right now are kraken and coinbase pro if you live in the US. Binance.us is also an option but I haven't been verified yet and they couldn't verify me automatically so it probably isn't a good option if you don't have a lot of credit history, just like coinbase, you will need to contact customer support and upload lots of identity verification documents kraken is much easier if you don't have much credit history because they don't have automatic verification so you don't need to contact customer support to upload extra documents because that is the only way you can verify. I am using kraken to trade with cryptohopper and I will probably start using coinbase as a fiat gateway again since they finally verified my identity after multiple years of it being Frozen because I made the account before KYC/AML was a thing in crypto and they can't verify my identity automatically because I don't have enough credit history. Coinbase is a very good fiat gateway for instant buying with USD but it isn't a good spot to trade unless you have lots of money or you are swing trading because you will lose 0.5% on all trades with the first fee tier. You can also earn crypto on coinbase just for watching videos and doing a quiz afterwards through coinbase earn but the wait-list is long I haven't gotten into any of them yet. If you don't already have a coinbase account you can sign up here https://www.coinbase.com/join/sharke_u8?src=android-link and we will both get $10 in BTC when you buy or sell $100 in crypto. This is not plagiarism I wrote the original post I'm just reposting it because all my reputation was stolen for reporting a splinterlands bug that was being ignored.