A newbie investing in Crypto

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

I recently became a small crypto investor and I have discover a world of excitement and potential gains where high volatility and risk are part of the equation. I came to this environment not only for the excitement; I also think any smart investor looking ahead must realize that cryptocurrencies are here to stay and will be a mandatory component of any portfolio. 

As a newbie, my idea is to share my experiences in this blog, but also to use all the wisdom and experiences that the steemit community is sharing. I have come across several interesting and useful posts here, indeed I learned about EOS here. I have now a small portfolio with Bitcoin, Litecoin, Steem, Ethereum, and EOS. Still, I am learning more about new projects and trying to build a knowledge base to make intelligent choices to move beyond the mainstream projects. My goal is to start getting a share of the wealth that this new technology is building, but at the same time be part of the grow and promotion of the cryptocurrencies.  

I will keep an eye on the interesting contribution that steemians have to offer and hope that one day I will build enough experience so I can contribute useful advice. Looking forward to reading more post about cryptocurrency and thanks to all for contributing in this discussion.  

Sort:  

Read as much as you can from a variety of sources. There are similarities to other areas of finance such as trading to forex / day trading stocks, but also research on new coins to IPOs. Also be aware of the dark side, scams and frauds. There are some folks that are preying on people who see crypto coins as a fast way to become rich.

Thanks for the advice! I am aware that there are several scams out there, that is why I tried to stay informed. I found that steemit provides a good opportunity to stay atop of what is happening.

I'm in the same boat, startet investing & learning about blockchain/crypto about 4 months ago. It's one hell of a rollercoaster tho!

Looking forward to read future post, good luck man :)

Thank you @araberen, it is a roller coaster, but I am convince that this will be a big part of the world's finance future. Good luck to you also :)