Crypto ICO Questions

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Hi steemit family!

I have a question for all you bitcoin and cryptocurrency experts! I haven't been in the game long and was looking at Tezos ICO coming out in a week or so. My first question is, is it worth getting into the ICO? It seems like a great concept, pieces in place and dev team is and has been work hard, plus they have a billionaire backer. So if the answer is yes then my next question is...

The ICO price, to my understand is 5,000 Tezxies for 1 Bitcoin:

" Throughout thisperiod, a contribution of one bitcoin(1 XBT) will lead to an allocation of five-thousand tezzies (5,000 XTZ)"

Which breaks down to about $.53 USD (Price for Bitcoin is about $2615 now) . Is that high for an ICO? Most ICOs I have seen even the bigger ones like Civic are around $.10 and under.

As I said I am newer to this and even knew to the ICO game, so any insight is greatly appreciated! Thank you in advance!