You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto Can't Be Stopped! Or Can it?

Upvoted Dood. Enjoyed the article. If, and it's a big IF, exchanges would complete the proper annual tax forms and send to exchange users it would remedy the bulk of Big Brother's concerns. It's ALL about taxation. As long as its getting its pockets lined Big Brother honestly could care less.

Sort:  

Not that I'm a huge fan of taxation but agree 100% with what you're saying. It would be nice for the exchanges to supply profit & loss and all the necessary documentation to comply with tax laws. I may not be a huge fan of taxes, but I do and try to comply to the best of my ability for obvious reasons. When big brother gets his cut it certainly does tame the beast if you will.

In no way am I a fan of taxation. That's the major problem with this country today. Take the money away and POOF the U.S. will pull out of a going-on-fifteen year military conflict we have no business in and local police departments wouldn't be funded like mini-army units. Just saying.

I couldn't agree with you more. Sometimes I wish there was a tax exemption for "conscientious objector".