How to find all the exchanges that sell your favorite cryptocoin (Part 1).

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

How to find all the exchanges that sell your favorite cryptocoin (Part 1).

Click here to go to Part 2

Searching for the best price on your favorite alt-coin:

Have you ever been shopping for your favorite alt coin or crypto currency and not found just a list of places that sell the cryptocurrency you care about?

Well, if you've ever run into that problem I think you'll enjoy this video.

Hi,

My name's Jay and today what I'm going to talk a little bit about real quick is, an interesting problem.

If I want to find Burstcoin for instance... And, let's say I want to find all the different exchanges that sell Burstcoin. Usually, when I do some searches I get forums and get different websites that don't really tell me where to buy Burstcoin.

Or where to buy Zcash right. In this particular case there's a website that tells you one particular place that you can buy Z cash. But if you want to look across exchanges and find the best price there is really no tool that does that.

Nothing good already exists so I'm going to build it:

So, me being the engineer that I am... I'm going to go ahead and document the creation of exactly this type of tool.

So, if you're interested in taking a look at how an application goes from zero to completed and you're interested in crypto currencies then this project might be something you enjoy.

So, hopefully you like it and I will get started in the next video by setting up application and we'll do it all with javascript on the front-end and do it with api calls to all the different exchanges.

So, stay tuned for that! And, that's coming in the next video!

Thanks!

Bye.

Still here? Here are a few things go do next.

  1. Tell me what you think about the project in the comments.
  2. Not a commenter? You can learn more about who I am when you
    check out my introduction post!