When is Satoshi not Satoshi

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Over the last week I have been trying a new website to me https://www.bitgames.io It seemed ok to begin and I believed I was making some money. In a week I earned 56923 coins. so that would be $8.00. But I kept looking at the values and noticed something strange. Let me explain.

If you go to the faucet page it states:-
satoshi 2.png

But the totals at the top reads:-
satoshi 1.png

Look on the left side under CASHIER.
Noticing this I contacted the website with facts and figures ( read below)

"I have a question about your coins, It states in the faucet description that you earn Satoshi. But the conversion in the coins balance to US$ says for example 50,000 coins = $0.50. So this is not Satoshi. Is this correct?

Because if they were Satoshi at today's exchange rate, 50,000 Satoshi would be $7.0758 and not $0.50. If you think my calculations are wrong there is a free Satoshi to Dollar converter here https://www.cryps.info/en/Satoshi_to_USD/50000/ you may get slightly different results as this calculator is constantly updating the exchange rate to the live price.

This would mean that one click on the faucet which would earn 50 coins which would equal 0.00000050 Satoshi would earn $0.0071 whereas in fact you earn $0.0005. Is this correct?

You state that a coin is one hundred millionth of a Bitcoin. So that is 0.00000001 which is $0.0001 therefor 1000 coins (1000 Satoshi) would be $0.1415 whereas you pay $0.01.
10000 coins (10000 Satoshi) would be $1.4152 whereas you pay $0.10
100000 coins (100000 Satoshi) would be $14.1516 whereas you pay $1.00.
100000000 coins (1 BTC) would be $14,170.4100 whereas you only pay $1,000.00"

I was expecting an answer explaining about the Satoshi, whereas in fact this was the answer:-

"The faucet doesn't drip Satoshi any longer, it drips our Bitgames coins which has a static value of 100,000 = $1.

Because the price of BTC fluctuates so frequently, we decided instead of having to keep changing the amount of Satoshi the faucet releases when the price of BTC changes, we'd just use a static value coin instead."

This means the website is lying to the people that are using it and the website is a scam.

The cash out is 100,000 coins which should be $14.15 in Satoshi as of today (15th January 2018) but in fact you get a measly $1.00 for all your hard work.

Also there were many times I didn't get paid, a total of 29,000 coins. When I asked them why they answered

"A few days ago I completed the offers in Offerwalls - minutestaff-survey but there are still 11 offers which say pending. I am 100% sure that I followed the instructions correctly. I downloaded to my Android phone and completed the tasks, but they still all say pending. Could you please check this. All the other offers cleared correctly. If I try to re-click the offer to try again as instructed on your page, all that happens is that a blank page appears with a random URL. Example if I click "VuiT - Movies & TV Android App" the page is random "http://www.datalysource.com/", "http://www.climbtoread.com/", "http://www.wideworldpapers.com/", etc. These are random blank pages. Please check this and pay me the coins that are owed to me. Thankyou. The outstanding balance for pending offers is 29,000 coins."

They answered:-

"I wish everything converted, sadly, not everything does and the sites don't give you a reason why. We highly suggest you watch the task ticker to see what's working in real time (The task ticker on the left). If you wait it will show you the most converted in the past 24 hours.

Failing that, if you do a survey and get to the end, always take a screen shot. Every site we have has a 'help, I am missing points section'. If you fight for your points, you can usually recover them.

Download offers: SUPER EASY to convert, but everyone is scared of getting a virus right? Use Sandboxie.

There is a really good help \ guide for new users that you can find here: https://faucet.bitgames.io/forums/userguide.php"

Well there isn't a task ticker, and when clicking on the ad to try again they don't exist. just a blank white page.

DON'T use this website, you have been warned.

Sort:  

good sharing, funny title, i vote for u